KARNATAKA - District, Village, Pincode

There are total 31 districts under KARNATAKA state.

The KARNATAKA state is spread in about nearly 191,791 km area.

The current literacy rate of KARNATAKA is about 75.60 % as per 2011 calculation.

The updated information about total districts of KARNATAKA, population, literacy rate, current MP and other details are given below.

Districts of KARNATAKA

BagalkotBangaloreBangalore Rural
Dakshina KannadaDavangereDharwadGadag
UdupiUttara KannadaYadgir


The south-western region of India houses the state of Karnataka bordering neighboring states of Maharashtra in the north, Telangana to its north-east, Andhra Pradesh in the east, Kerala to its south and Tamil Nadu to its south-east.  The west coast borders the Arabian Sea and Goa to its northwest.  Since it is blessed with tropical rainforests and a rich cultural heritage, the state has become a hot tourist spot. From national reserves, tiger reserves to the famous Mysore Palace, Karnataka offers spectacular views of its natural beauty.

Districts in Karnataka

There are a total of 30 districts with Bangalore being its capital city also popularly known as the Silicon Valley. The entire state falls under the Deccan Plateau region which has pleasant temperature almost all through the year. Select any of the Karnataka's district to find the Pin code, address and map details. The state is best known for its coffee production, sandalwood, silk, floriculture and the hub of major IT, telecom and electronics industries. It also is considered one of the best states for the health care sector.

Population (2018)

As of 2018 the projected population of Karnataka state is estimated to be 6.77 crore with 1.1 crore approximately alone from the city of Bangalore. Male and female ratio is almost the same with a marginal difference of 1.4%, men being more than women.

Literacy Rate

Literacy rate of Karnataka is 75.36 % approximately with 68.08% women who are educated and 82.47% men being educated. Since 2001 the literacy rate has increased by almost 8%. The chief language of Karnataka is Kannada with the prevalence of other major languages. However, it's almost 8 year old data, the current literacy rate must be increased by at least 5% by 2018-19.

Sex Ratio

The current sex ratio of Karnataka state is 973 females per 1,000 males as per 2011 Census record.

Popular MP of Karnataka

Find the complete list of Rajya Sabha MP (Member of Parliament) belong to Karnataka state on right hand side. It is interesting fact to know that the population of Karnataka is 61,130,704 and spread in total 191,791 KM

Map Of Karnataka

What does first 2 Digits of Pincode indiciate: